• Meerut Children Welfare Trust is a charitable Not-for Profit organization created for service to disabled in 1994 by Dr. Anil Kumar Bansal an Orthopedic Surgeon. Its deed is registered at office of Sub Registrar Meerut:-

    • Its income is exempted from tax under section 12 A of income tax Act 1961
    • Donation to trust are exempted from tax under section 80 G of income tax Act 1961
    • It is registered with Uttar Pradesh Govt. to establish and run institutions for education and Rehabilitation of disabled under section 52 of “ Persons with Disability, Equal Opportunity, Protection of Rights and Full Participation Act 1995”
    • Registered with Home Ministry, Govt. of India under FCRA Act
    • It receives Grant in Aid from Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Govt. of India for its project “Disha School of Special Education for mentally challenged and spastics”.
    • It is registered with National Trust, an organization of Govt. of India under ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.

    Board of Trustees

    Dr. Anil Kumar Bansal
    Orthopaedic Surgeon

    Shri Mukesh Kumar Saxena

    Shri Pradeep Singhal

    Shri Jagesh Kumar

    Brig. Subhash Johar (Retd)

    Sh. Sharat Chand Sharma

    Shri Adesh Singhal

    Shri Dinesh Jain

    Shri Abhay Gupta

    Shri Yogesh Garg

    Hon. Executive Director

    Col R.C. Sharma (Retd)